University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Graduate Students [Spring 2017]

 

Awanti Acharya

Awanti Acharya

Advisor: Dean Hanink
Office: AUST 419
awanti.acharya@uconn.edu

Antonio Barocci

Advisor: Ken Foote
Office: AUST 417
antonio.barocci@uconn.edu

Interests:  human geography, space and power, didactics and pedagogy of the geography

Diane BenBella

Advisor: Debarchana Ghosh
Office: AUST 423A
diane.benbella@uconn.edu

Interests:  GIS, Spatial analysis, Health geography, Remote sensing, Land Use and Land Cover change

Mary Buchanan

Advisor: Carol Atkinson-Palombo
Office: AUST 418
mary.buchanan@uconn.edu

Interests:  GIS, sustainable land use, agriculture, biodiversity, and conservation planning

Joe Danko

Joseph Danko

Advisor: Dean Hanink
Office: AUST 419
joseph.danko@uconn.edu

Interests:  Neighborhood change, applied geography, GIS, statistics, mixed methods, real estate, social justice.

Curtis Denton

Curtis Denton

Advisor: Debarchana Ghosh

curtis.denton@uconn.edu

Interests:  Health & Medical Geography, Transportation, GIS Data Management, and Web Map Services

 No Photo Available

Saroeun E

Advisor: Ken Foote
Office: xxx
saroeun.e@uconn.edu

Michael Howser

Michael Howser

Advisor: Cindy Zhang
michael.howser@uconn.edu

Interests: GIS and the Semantic Web, Web Map Services, GIS Data Management, Public Access to GIS Data and Maps

CT State Data Center

Qinglin Hu

Qinglin Hu

Advisor: Dean Hanink
qinglin.hu@uconn.edu

Interests:  Economic Geography, GIS, Spatial Data Analysis

Personal webpage

Sungmin Jang

Sungmin Jang

Advisor: William Berentsen
Office: AUST 418
sungmin.jang@uconn.edu

Interests:  Border areas, Regional change and development, Cultural and historical geography

 

Xueke Li

Advisor: Cindy Zhang
Office: AUST 419
xueke.li@uconn.edu

Interests:  Air Pollution & Public Health; Geospatial Analysis/GIS

Megan McCusker

Megan McCusker Hill

Advisor: William Ouimet
Office: AUST 419
megan.mccusker@uconn.edu

Interests:  LiDAR, Historic Landscape Change, Milldams, Legacy Sediments, Gullies, Geomorphology of the Anthropocene

Adelina Mkami

Adelina Mkami

Advisor: Phoebe Godfrey
Office: AUST 418
adelina.mkami@uconn.edu

Interests:  Food Security, Human Rights, Economic Geography, GIS

Kevin Nebiolo

Kevin Nebiolo

Advisor: Robert Cromley
Office: AUST 419
kevin.nebiolo@uconn.edu

Interests:  Spatial location/allocation modeling and landscape simulation to support Marine Spatial Planning (MSP) activities

Josh O'Brien

Joshua O’ Brien

Advisor: Ken Foote
Office: AUST 419
joshua.obrien@uconn.edu

Interests:  GIS, Cartography, Emergency Management

Neil Oculi

Neil Oculi

Advisor: Scott Stephenson
Office: AUST 418
neil.oculi@uconn.edu

 No Photo Available

Francis Pickering

Advisor: Carol Atkinson-Palombo

francis.pickering@uconn.edu

Fabian Terbeck

Advisor: Dean Hanink
Office: AUST 417
fabian.terbeck@uconn.edu

Hui Wang

Hui Wang

Advisor: Scott Stephenson
Office: AUST 423
hui.wang@uconn.edu

Interests: GIS applications and human-environment systems

Wenjie Wang

Wenjie Wang

Advisor: Cindy Zhang
Office: AUST 419
wenjie.wang@uconn.edu

Interests: GIS, Land-use/Land-cover analysis

 Ruiting Zhai

Ruiting Zhai

Advisor: Cindy Zhang
Office: AUST 418
ruiting.zhai@uconn.edu

 No Photo Available

Bo Zhang

Advisor: Cindy Zhang
Office: AUST 418
bo.4.zhang@uconn.edu

Mengyao Zhang

Mengyao Zhang

Advisor: Debarchana Ghosh
mengyao.zhang@uconn.edu

Interests: Spatial Data Analysis, Web GIS, Application of GIS in Health and Environment, Food Insecurity, Food Desert,  Supermarket Redlining

Shuowei Zhang

Shuowei Zhang

Advisor: Robert Cromley
Office: AUST 417
shuowei.zhang@uconn.edu

Interests: Spatial data analysis, Spatial statistics, Remote sensing, GIS, Environmental assessment and land use\land cover change

Weixing Zhang

Weixing Zhang

Advisor: Cindy Zhang
Office: AUST 419
weixing.zhang@uconn.edu

Interests:  Spatial statistics applications in remote sensing image processing, Cloud computing application of image processing, Land cover/use classification, Urban Monitoring, Web-based GIS application

Personal website

Yue Zhang

Yue Zhang

Advisor: Dean Hanink
Office: AUST 418
yue.zhang@uconn.edu

Interests: GIS, Economic Geography