Graduate Students [Fall 2022]

 

Picture of Aaron Adams

Aaron Adams

aaron.adams@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Cindy Zhang and Peter Chen


Research Interests
:  Geographic Information Systems, Cartography, Spatial visualization, and Public health


Personal Web Page
sites.google.com/view/aaron-m-adams

Ashley Benitez Ou

Ashley Benitez Ou

ashley.benitez_ou@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Ken Foote


Research Interests
:  Urban environment planning and public policies in the context of climate resilience and adaptation

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/ashley-g-ben

Picture of Sabina Bhandari

Sabina Bhandari

sabina.bhandari@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Cindy Zhang


Research Interests
: GIS, Remote sensing, Biogeography, Natural resource management

Shea Charles

Shea Charles

shea.charles@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Ken Foote


Research Interests
:  Health geographies, Pacific/Oceania, and Social inequalities

Personal web page
http://bit.ly/SheaCharles

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/shea-charles

Picture of Yan Chen

Yan Chen

yanc1002@uconn.edu

Advisor: Anji Seth


Research Interests
:  Climate change, Forest carbon cycle, Extreme events

Sydney Clements

Sydney Clements

sydney.clements@uconn.edu

Advisor
Ken Foote

 


Research Interests
:  Food systems, Agriculture, Food waste, Sustainability

Picture of Meara Cline

Meara Cline

meara.cline@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Debarchana Ghosh


Research Interests
: Health geography, Social justice, and Equity

Yunhe Cui

yunhe.cui@uconn.edu

Advisor
Cindy Zhang

 

Adam Gallaher

Adam Gallaher

adam.gallaher@uconn.edu

Advisor
Cindy Zhang


Research Interests
:  Energy Geography, GIS, Spatial Statistics, Sustainable Transitions, Energy and Transportation Sector Decarbonization


Personal web page
adam-gallaher.scholar.uconn.edu


Curriculum vitae

Michaela Garland

Michaela Garland

michaela.garland@uconn.edu

Advisor
Nathaniel Trumbull

Research Interests
:  Blue economy, Ocean economy, Marine social science, Sustainable transitions, Ocean/maritime innovation


Curriculum vitae

Alexandra Harden

Alexandra Harden

alexandra.harden@uconn.edu

Advisor
Mark Boyer


Research Interests
:  Climate change, Climate adaptation, Climate-Society interactions

Personal web page
www.alexandraharden.com

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/alexandra-harden-71345016

Mary Hartford

Mary Hartford

mary.hartford@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Mark Boyer

Research Interests
:  Coastal transitions, Social justice in sustainability planning, Political ecology, Barriers to municipal climate adaptation

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/mary-hartford

Picture of Ailing Jin

Ailing Jin

ailing.jin@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Peter Chen


Research Interests
:  Big data analytics / Community health

Moataz Kilany

Moataz Kilany

moataz.kilany@uconn.edu

Advisor
Cindy Zhang


Research Interests
: Accuracy improvement of machine learning algorithms using Swarm Intelligence, Signal processing - features selection - extraction (Bio-Signals / GIS data).

ResearchGate
: www.researchgate.net/profile/Moataz_Kilany/contributions

Dan Kraemer

Daniel Kraemer

daniel.kraemer@uconn.edu

Advisor: Christopher Burton

Research Interests
: GIS, Cartography, and Environmental science

Jake Layburn

Jake Layburn

jake.layburn@uconn.edu

Advisor
Debarchana Ghosh


Research Interests
: Medical Geography, Infectious Diseases, and Spatial Epidemiology


LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/jake-layburn

photo of Siqi Lu

Siqi Lu

siqi.lu@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Cindy Zhang


Research Interests
: GIS, Forest change, Environmental science

ResearchGate
www.researchgate.net/profile/Siqi-Lu-2

Weixuan Lyu

Weixuan Lyu

weixuan.lyu@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Peter Chen


Research Interests
: GIS, Food environment, Health inequity

Congcong Miao

Congcong Miao

congcong.miao@uconn.edu


Advisor
: Cindy Zhang


Research Interests
: Transportation Safety, GIS, Spatial Statistics, Remote Sensing

Quinn Molloy

Quinn Molloy

quinn.molloy@uconn.edu

Advisor
Carol Atkinson-Palombo


Research Interests
:  Sustainable cities, Urban transportation, Transportation equity, GIS, Emerging technologies

Personal website
: quinnmolloy.com

Picture of Aaron Nash

Aaron Nash

aaron.nash@uconn.edu

Advisor: Cindy Zhang


Research Interests:
  GIS / Transportation safety

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/aaron-nash-742060a4

Lauren Perez Bonilla

Lauren Perez Bonilla

lauren.perez_bonilla@uconn.edu

Advisor
Ken Foote


Research Interests
:  Feminist geography, Latinx sexualities, Male sex work, and Social media.

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/lauren-perez-bonilla-0666b372

Sandor Ricketts

Sandor Ricketts

sandor.ricketts@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Christopher Burton

Junya Wu

Junya Wu

junya.wu@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Anji Seth


Research Interests
:  Climate change, Extreme events and Climate dynamics

updated:  2022.08.30