Graduate Students [Fall 2021]

 

Picture of Aaron Adams

Aaron Adams

aaron.adams@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Cindy Zhang and Peter Chen
Office:  AUST 417
Research Interests:  Geographic Information Systems, Cartography, Spatial visualization, and Public health

Diane BenBella

Diane BenBella

diane.benbella@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Debarchana Ghosh

Office:  AUST 423

Research Interests:  GIS, Spatial analysis, Health geography, Remote sensing, Land Use and Land Cover change

Ashley Benitez Ou

Ashley Benitez Ou

ashley.benitez_ou@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Ken Foote
Office:  AUST 417
Research Interests:  Urban environment planning and public policies in the context of climate resilience and adaptation

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/ashley-g-ben%C3%ADtez-ou-5a1170149

Picture of Sabina Bhandari

Sabina Bhandari

sabina.bhandari@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Cindy Zhang
Office: AUST 418
Research Interests: GIS, Remote sensing, Biogeography, Natural resource management

Shamayeta Bhattacharya

Shamayeta Bhattacharya

shamayeta.bhattacharya@uconn.edu

Ad
visor: Debarchana Ghosh

Office:  AUST 419

Research Interests:  Social and cultural geography, Geography of gender & sexuality, GIS and a flair for learning new methods for conducting research

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/shamayeta-bhattacharya-a7812815b
Personal sitehttps://shamayeta.wixsite.com/mysite

Shea Charles

Shea Charles

shea.charles@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Ken Foote

Office:  AUST 419

Research Interests:  Health geographies, Pacific/Oceania, and Social inequalities

Personal web page
http://bit.ly/SheaCharles .
LinkedInwww.linkedin.com/in/shea-charles

Picture of Yan Chen

Yan Chen

yanc1002@uconn.edu

Advisor: Anji Seth

Office:  AUST418

Research Interests:  Climate change, Forest carbon cycle, Extreme events

Sydney Clements

Sydney Clements

sydney.clements@uconn.edu

Advisor
Ken Foote

Office:  AUST 419

Research Interests:  Food systems, Agriculture, Food waste, Sustainability

Picture of Meara Cline

Meara Cline

meara.cline@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Debarchana Ghosh
Office:  AUST 423
Research Interests: Health geography, Social justice, and Equity

Yunhe Cui

yunhe.cui@uconn.edu

Advisor
Cindy Zhang

Office:  AUST 418

Adam Gallaher

Adam Gallaher

adam.gallaher@uconn.edu

Advisor
Cindy Zhang

Office:  AUST 417

Research Interests:  Energy geography, Bioenergy/Biofuels, Spatial statistics, GIS and Remote sensing

Curriculum vitae

Michaela Garland

Michaela Garland

michaela.garland@uconn.edu

Advisor
Nathaniel Trumbull

Office:  AUST 419

Research Interests:  Blue economy, Ocean economy, Marine social science, Sustainable transitions, Ocean/maritime innovation


Curriculum vitae

Alexandra Harden

Alexandra Harden

alexandra.harden@uconn.edu

Advisor
Mark Boyer

Office:  AUST 419

Research Interests:  Climate change, Climate adaptation, Climate-Society interactions

Personal web page
www.alexandraharden.com
LinkedInwww.linkedin.com/in/alexandra-harden-71345016

Mary Hartford

Mary Hartford

mary.hartford@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Mark Boyer
Research Interests:  Coastal transitions, Social justice in sustainability planning, Political ecology, Barriers to municipal climate adaptation

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/mary-hartford

Sungmin Jang

Sungmin Jang

sungmin.jang@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Nathaniel Trumbull

Research Interests:  Border areas, Regional change and development, Cultural and historical geography

Picture of Ailing Jin

Ailing Jin

ailing.jin@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Peter Chen

Research Interests:  Big data analytics / Community health

Moataz Kilany

Moataz Kilany

moataz.kilany@uconn.edu

Advisor
Cindy Zhang

Office:  AUST 418

Research Interests: Accuracy improvement of machine learning algorithms using Swarm Intelligence, Signal processing - features selection - extraction (Bio-Signals / GIS data).

Research Gate Profile
: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Moataz_Kilany/contributions

Dan Kraemer

Daniel Kraemer

daniel.kraemer@uconn.edu

AdvisorCindy Zhang

Office:  AUST 418

Research Interests: GIS, Cartography, and Environmental science

Jon Leonard

Jonathan Leonard

jonathan.p.leonard@uconn.edu

Advisor
Will Ouimet
Research Interests:  GIS, Remote sensing, LiDAR, Geomorphology, Landscape evolution

No Photo Available

Siqu Lu

siqi.lu@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Cindy Zhang
Office:  AUST 419

Picture of Weixuan Lyu

Weixuan Lyu

weixuan.lyu@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Peter Chen
Office: AUST 419

Research Interests: GIS, Food access

No Photo Available

Congcong Miao

congcong.miao@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Cindy Zhang

Quinn Molloy

Quinn Molloy

quinn.molloy@uconn.edu

Advisor
Carol Atkinson-Palombo
Office:  AUST 423
Research Interests:  Sustainable cities, Urban transportation, Transportation equity, GIS, Emerging technologies

Personal website
: quinnmolloy.com

Picture of Aaron Nash

Aaron Nash

aaron.nash@uconn.edu

Advisor: Cindy Zhang

Office:  AUST 421

Research Interests:  GIS / Transportation safety

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/aaron-nash-742060a4

Lauren Perez Bonilla

Lauren Perez Bonilla

lauren.perez_bonilla@uconn.edu

Advisor
Ken Foote

Office:  AUST 418

Research Interests:  Feminist geography, Latinx sexualities, Male sex work, and Social media.

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/lauren-perez-bonilla-0666b372

Taylor Price

Taylor Price

taylor.s.price@uconn.edu

Advisor: 
Carol Atkinson-Palombo

Office:  AUST 418

Research Interests:  Sustainable transportation, Economic analysis, and Land use

LinkedIn:
www.linkedin.com/in/taylor-price-704a5399

Curriculum vitae

No Photo Available

Sandor Ricketts

sandor.ricketts@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Christopher Burton

Office:  AUST 418

Ji Won Suh

ji.suh@uconn.edu

Advisor
William Ouimet

Office:  AUST 417

Research Interests:  Land cover change, GIS, Slope stability

Junya Wu

Junya Wu

junya.wu@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Anji Seth

Office:  AUST 423

Research Interests:  Climate change, Extreme events and Climate dynamics

Zhijie Zhang

zhijie.zhang@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Cindy Zhang

Office:  AUST 419

Research Interests: WebGIS, Semantic web and neural networks

updated:  2021.08.26