Graduate Students [Spring 2018]

Awanti Acharya

Awanti Acharya


Advisor
: Dean Hanink
Office: AUST 419
awanti.acharya@uconn.edu

Antonio Barocci

Antonio Barocci


Advisor
: Ken Foote
Office: AUST 417
antonio.barocci@uconn.edu


Interests
:  human geography, space and power, didactics and pedagogy of the geography

Diane BenBella

Diane BenBella


Advisor
: Debarchana Ghosh
Office: AUST 423
diane.benbella@uconn.edu


Interests
:  GIS, Spatial analysis, Health geography, Remote sensing, Land Use and Land Cover change

Ashley Benitez Ou

Ashley Benitez Ou


Advisor
: Ken Foote
Office: 111 Hall Building
ashley.benitez_ou@uconn.edu


Interests
:  spatial statistics and analysis of past and present landscape processes; urban environment planning; improvement of GIS and remote sensing techniques/tools

LinkedIn profile

Shamayeta Bhattacharya

Shamayeta Bhattacharya


Advisor
: Debanuj DasGupta
Office: AUST 419
shamayeta.bhattacharya@uconn.edu


Interests
:  social and cultural geography, geography of gender & sexuality, GIS and a flair for learning new methods for conducting research

Mary Buchanan

Mary Buchanan


Advisor
: Carol Atkinson-Palombo
Office: AUST 418
mary.buchanan@uconn.edu


Interests
:  GIS, sustainable land use, agriculture, biodiversity, and conservation planning

Curtis Denton

Curtis Denton


Advisor
: Debarchana Ghosh
curtis.denton@uconn.edu


Interests
:  Health & Medical Geography, Transportation, GIS Data Management, and Web Map Services

 No Photo

Eli Egan-Anderson


Advisor
: William Ouimet
eli.egan-anderson@uconn.edu

Elizabeth Esposito

Elizabeth Esposito


Advisor
: Carol Atkinson-Palombo
Office:
elizabeth.esposito@uconn.edu


Interests
:  GIS, sustainable cities, and land use planning

LinkedIn profile

Mary Hartford

Mary Hartford


Advisor
: Mark Boyer
Office:  AUST 419
mary.hartford@uconn.edu

Michael Howser

Michael Howser


Advisor
: Cindy Zhang
michael.howser@uconn.edu


Interests
: GIS and the Semantic Web, Web Map Services, GIS Data Management, Public Access to GIS Data and Maps

CT State Data Center

Sungmin Jang

Sungmin Jang


Advisor
: Nathaniel Trumbull
Office: AUST 418
sungmin.jang@uconn.edu


Interests
:  Border areas, Regional change and development, Cultural and historical geography

No Photo Available

Christine Kuckert


Advisor
: Dean Hanink
christine.kuckert@uconn.edu

 Xueke Li

Xueke Li


Advisor
: Cindy Zhang
Office: AUST 419
xueke.li@uconn.edu


Interests
:  Air Pollution & Public Health; Geospatial Analysis/GIS

Megan McCusker Hill

Megan McCusker Hill


Advisor
: William Ouimet
Office: AUST 419
megan.mccusker@uconn.edu


Interests
:  LiDAR, Historic Landscape Change, Milldams, Legacy Sediments, Gullies, Geomorphology of the Anthropocene

Adelina Mkami

Adelina Mkami


Advisor
: Phoebe Godfrey
Office: AUST 418
adelina.mkami@uconn.edu


Interests
:  Food Security, Human Rights, Economic Geography, GIS

Josh O'Brien

Joshua O' Brien


Advisor
: Ken Foote
Office: AUST 419
joshua.obrien@uconn.edu


Interests
:  GIS, Cartography, Emergency Management

Neil Oculi

Neil Oculi


Advisor
: Scott Stephenson
Office: AUST 418
neil.oculi@uconn.edu

 No Photo

Francis Pickering


Advisor
: Carol Atkinson-Palombo

francis.pickering@uconn.edu

Fabian Terbeck

Fabian Terbeck


Advisor
: Dean Hanink
Office: AUST 417
fabian.terbeck@uconn.edu

Hui Wang

Hui Wang


Advisor
: Scott Stephenson
Office: AUST 423
hui.wang@uconn.edu


Interests
: GIS applications and human-environment systems

Wenjie Wang

Wenjie Wang


Advisor
: Cindy Zhang
Office: AUST 419
wenjie.wang@uconn.edu


Interests
: GIS, Land-use/Land-cover analysis

No Photo

Junya Wu


Advisor
: Anji Seth
Office: AUST 418
junya.wu@uconn.edu

 Ruiting Zhai

Ruiting Zhai


Advisor
: Cindy Zhang
Office: AUST 418
ruiting.zhai@uconn.edu

 Bo Zhang

Bo Zhang


Advisor
: Cindy Zhang
Office: AUST 423
bozhang@uconn.edu

Shuowei Zhang

Shuowei Zhang


Advisor
: Robert Cromley
Office: AUST 417
shuowei.zhang@uconn.edu


Interests:
Spatial data analysis, Spatial statistics, Remote sensing, GIS, Environmental assessment and land use\land cover change

Weixing Zhang

Weixing Zhang


Advisor
: Cindy Zhang
Office: AUST 419
weixing.zhang@uconn.edu


Interests
:  Spatial statistics applications in remote sensing image processing, Cloud computing application of image processing, Land cover/use classification, Urban Monitoring, Web-based GIS application

Personal website

Yue Zhang

Yue Zhang


Advisor
: Dean Hanink
Office: AUST 418
yue.zhang@uconn.edu


Interests
: GIS, Economic Geography

No Photo

Zhijie Zhang


Advisor
: Cindy Zhang
Office: AUST 419
zhijie.zhang@uconn.edu