Graduate Students [Spring 2024]

 

Picture of Aaron Adams

Aaron Adams

aaron.adams@uconn.edu

Advisors
: Cindy Zhang and Peter Chen


Research Interests
:  Geographic Information Systems, Cartography, Spatial visualization, and Public health


Personal Web Page
sites.google.com/view/aaron-m-adams

Olivia Ainooson

Olivia Ainooson

olivia.ainooson@uconn.edu

Advisor: Thelma Abu


Research Interests
:  Urbanization, Human-Environmental Interactions, Sustainable Cities and Health Geography

Samuel Ayivi

Samuel Ayivi

samuel.ayivi@uconn.edu

Advisors: Nathaniel Trumbull and Carol Atkinson-Palombo


Research Interests
Environmental Sustainability, Urban Environments and Social Dimensions of Renewable Energy


LinkedIn profile
www.linkedin.com/in/samuel-herman-ayivi

Ashley Benitez Ou

Ashley Benitez Ou

ashley.benitez_ou@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Ken Foote


Research Interests
:  Urban environment planning and public policies in the context of climate resilience and adaptation

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/ashley-g-ben

Picture of Sabina Bhandari

Sabina Bhandari

sabina.bhandari@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Debarchana Ghosh


Research Interests
: Geospatial Analysis of Social Issues, Health Geography, and Geographic Information Science and Systems


LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/sabina-bhandari

Russhielder Boadu

Russhielder Boadu

russhielder.boadu@uconn.edu

Advisor: Thelma Abu


Research Interests
:  Environmental Sustainability, Youth Employment, Food Security, Health Geography, Gender-related Issues, Rural Development, and Natural Resource Governance

Picture of Yan Chen

Yan Chen

yanc1002@uconn.edu

Advisor: Anji Seth


Research Interests
:  Climate change, Forest carbon cycle, Extreme events

Sydney Clements

Sydney Clements

sydney.clements@uconn.edu

Advisor
Ken Foote

 


Research Interests
:  Food systems, Agriculture, Food waste, Sustainability

Yunhe Cui

yunhe.cui@uconn.edu

Advisor
Cindy Zhang

 

Arunima Dasgupta

Arunima Dasgupta

arunima.dasgupta@uconn.edu

Advisor: Debarchana Ghosh


Research Interests
:  Health Geography, Human-Environment Interactions, Population Geography

Michaela Garland

Michaela Garland

michaela.garland@uconn.edu

Advisor
Nathaniel Trumbull

Research Interests
:  Blue economy, Ocean economy, Marine social science, Sustainable transitions, Ocean/maritime innovation


Curriculum vitae

Elaina Hancock

Elaina Hancock

elaina.hancock@uconn.edu

Advisors
Anji Seth and Carol Atkinson-Palombo


Research Interests
:  Human-environment relations, political and economic trends, and their influence on climate change communication.

Alexandra Harden

Alexandra Harden

alexandra.harden@uconn.edu

Advisor
Mark Boyer


Research Interests
:  Climate change, Climate adaptation, Climate-Society interactions

Personal web page
www.alexandraharden.com

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/alexandra-harden-71345016

Vanessa Heigel

Vanessa Heigel

vanessa.heigel@uconn.edu

Advisors: Nathaniel Trumbull and Carol Atkinson-Palombo


Research Interests
:  Renewable Energy, Human-Environmental Systems, GIS

Picture of Ailing Jin

Ailing Jin

ailing.jin@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Peter Chen


Research Interests
:  Big data analytics / Community health

Dan Kraemer

Daniel Kraemer

daniel.kraemer@uconn.edu

Advisor: Christopher Burton

Research Interests
:  GIS / Cartography and Geovisualization / Disaster Risk Reduction

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/-danielkraemer

Jake Layburn

Jake Layburn

jake.layburn@uconn.edu

Advisor
Debarchana Ghosh


Research Interests
: Medical Geography, Infectious Diseases, and Spatial Epidemiology


LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/jake-layburn

photo of Siqi Lu

Siqi Lu

siqi.lu@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Cindy Zhang


Research Interests
:  Geospatial Modeling of SDGs Impact Assessment, Ecosystem Service Monitoring, Geocomputation

ResearchGate
www.researchgate.net/profile/Siqi-Lu-2

Weixuan Lyu

Weixuan Lyu

weixuan.lyu@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Peter Chen


Research Interests
: GIS, Food environment, Health inequity

Congcong Miao

Congcong Miao

congcong.miao@uconn.edu


Advisor
: Cindy Zhang


Research Interests
: Transportation Safety, GIS, Spatial Statistics, Remote Sensing

Quinn Molloy

Quinn Molloy

quinn.molloy@uconn.edu

Advisor
Carol Atkinson-Palombo


Research Interests
:  Sustainable cities, Urban transportation, Transportation equity, GIS, Emerging technologies

Personal website
: quinnmolloy.com

Picture of Aaron Nash

Aaron Nash

aaron.nash@uconn.edu

Advisor: Cindy Zhang


Research Interests:
  GIS / Transportation safety

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/aaron-nash-742060a4

Lauren Perez Bonilla

Lauren Perez Bonilla

lauren.perez_bonilla@uconn.edu

Advisor
Ken Foote


Research Interests
:  Feminist geography, Latinx sexualities, Male sex work, and Social media.

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/lauren-perez-bonilla-0666b372

Sandor Ricketts

Sandor Ricketts

sandor.ricketts@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Christopher Burton

updated:  2024.01.30