Graduate Students [Fall 2020]

No Photo Available

Aaron Adams

aaron.adams@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Cindy Zhang

Diane BenBella

Diane BenBella

diane.benbella@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Debarchana Ghosh

Interests
:  GIS, Spatial analysis, Health geography, Remote sensing, Land Use and Land Cover change

Ashley Benitez Ou

Ashley Benitez Ou

ashley.benitez_ou@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Ken Foote

Interests
:  Urban environment planning and public policies in the context of climate resilience and adaptation

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/ashley-g-ben%C3%ADtez-ou-5a1170149

Shamayeta Bhattacharya

Shamayeta Bhattacharya

shamayeta.bhattacharya@uconn.edu

Ad
visor: Debarchana Ghosh


Interests
:  social and cultural geography, geography of gender & sexuality, GIS and a flair for learning new methods for conducting research

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/shamayeta-bhattacharya-a7812815b

Mary Buchanan

Mary Buchanan

mary.buchanan@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Carol Atkinson-Palombo

Interests
:  GIS, sustainable land use, agriculture, biodiversity, and conservation planning

Shea Charles

Shea Charles

shea.charles@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Ken Foote

Interests
:  Cultural Geography, Hip Hop, Race and Ethnic Studies

Personal web page
www.shea.work
LinkedInwww.linkedin.com/in/shea-charles

No Photo Available

Yan Chen

yanc1002@uconn.edu

Sydney Clements

Sydney Clements

sydney.clements@uconn.edu

Advisor
Ken Foote

Interests
:  Food systems, agriculture, food waste, sustainability

Yunhe Cui

yunhe.cui@uconn.edu

Advisor
Cindy Zhang

Adam Gallaher

Adam Gallaher

adam.gallaher@uconn.edu

Advisor
Cindy Zhang

Interests
:  Energy Geography, Bioenergy/Biofuels, Spatial Statistics, GIS and Remote Sensing

Curriculum vitae

Michaela Garland

Michaela Garland

michaela.garland@uconn.edu

Advisor
Nathaniel Trumbull

Interests
:  Blue Economy, ocean economy, marine social science, sustainable transitions, ocean/maritime innovation


Curriculum vitae

Alexandra Harden

Alexandra Harden

alexandra.harden@uconn.edu

Advisor
Mark Boyer

Interests
:  Climate Change, Climate Adaptation, Climate-Society Interactions

Personal web page
www.alexandraharden.com
LinkedInwww.linkedin.com/in/alexandra-harden-71345016

Mary Hartford

Mary Hartford

mary.hartford@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Mark Boyer

Interests
:  Coastal transitions, social justice in sustainability planning, critical pragmatism, and political ecology

Sungmin Jang

Sungmin Jang

sungmin.jang@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Nathaniel Trumbull

Interests
:  Border areas, Regional change and development, Cultural and historical geography

Moataz Kilany

Moataz Kilany

moataz.kilany@uconn.edu

Advisor
Cindy Zhang

Interests
: Accuracy improvement of machine learning algorithms using Swarm Intelligence, Signal processing - features selection - extraction (Bio-Signals / GIS data).

Research Gate Profile
: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Moataz_Kilany/contributions

Dan Kraemer

Daniel Kraemer

daniel.kraemer@uconn.edu

AdvisorCindy Zhang

Interests
: GIS, Cartography, and Environmental Science

Jon Leonard

Jonathan Leonard

jonathan.p.leonard@uconn.edu

Advisor
Will Ouimet

Interests
:  GIS, Remote Sensing, LiDAR, Geomorphology, Landscape Evolution

Quinn Molloy

Quinn Molloy

quinn.molloy@uconn.edu

Advisor
Carol Atkinson-Palombo

Interests
:  Sustainable cities, Urban transportation, Transportation Equity, GIS, Emerging technologies

Personal website
: quinnmolloy.com

No Photo Available

Aaron Nash

aaron.nash@uconn.edu

Lauren Perez Bonilla

Lauren Perez Bonilla

lauren.perez_bonilla@uconn.edu

Advisor
Ken Foote

Interests
:  Sex work(ers) in the Caribbean, men who have sex with men (MSM), HIV/AIDS, mental health, masculinities, same-sex performances, (in)visibility, impact of neocolonialism in Caribbean bodies, decolonization of knowledge, and human rights.

LinkedIn
www.linkedin.com/in/lauren-pérez-bonilla-0666b372

Taylor Price

Taylor Price

taylor.s.price@uconn.edu

Advisor: 
Carol Atkinson-Palombo

Interests:
  Sustainable Transportation, Economic Analysis, and Land Use

LinkedIn:
www.linkedin.com/in/taylor-price-704a5399

Curriculum vitae

Ji Won Suh

ji.suh@uconn.edu

Advisor
William Ouimet

Interests
:  Land Cover Change, GIS, Slope Stability

Wenjie Wang

Wenjie Wang

wenjie.wang@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Cindy Zhang

Interests
: GIS, Land-use/Land-cover analysis

No Photo

Junya Wu

junya.wu@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Anji Seth

 Bo Zhang

Bo Zhang

bozhang@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Cindy Zhang

Zhijie Zhang

zhijie.zhang@uconn.edu

Advisor
: Cindy Zhang

Interests
: WebGIS, Semantic Web and Neural Networks