Geography Faculty & Staff

 

Dr. Carol Atkinson-Palombo

Carol Atkinson-Palombo

Associate Professor &
Director of Environmental Studies


Office
:
AUST 424
Phone: (860) 486-3023
carol.atkinson-palombo@uconn.edu

Research Website

MarkBoyer-150

Mark Boyer

Distinguished Professor


Office
: 110 Hall Dorm
Phone: (860) 486-7198
mark.boyer@uconn.edu

AmyBurnicki

Amy Burnicki

Associate Professor-in-Residence


Office
: AUST 436
Phone: (860) 486-2420
amy.burnicki@uconn.edu

Dr. Peter Chen

Xiang (Peter) Chen

Assistant Professor


Office
: AUST 431
Phone: (860) 486-3664
xiang.chen@uconn.edu

Personal Website

Dr. Thomas Cooke (150)

Thomas Cooke

Professor


Office
: AUST 437
Phone: (860) 486-1769
thomas.cooke@uconn.edu

DebanujDasGupta-150

Debanuj DasGupta

Assistant Professor


Office
: AUST 433
Phone: (860) 486-5952
debanuj.dasgupta@uconn.edu

Dr. Kenneth Foote

Kenneth Foote

Professor


Office
: AUST 428
Phone: (860) 486-2059
ken.foote@uconn.edu

Dr. Debs Ghosh (150)

Debarchana Ghosh

Associate Professor


Office
: AUST 438
Phone: (860) 486-4292
debarchana.ghosh@uconn.edu

Stephanie Beron

Stephanie Guralnick

Program Assistant


Office
: AUST 422
Phone: (860) 486-3656
stephanie.beron@uconn.edu

Dr. Andy Jolly-Ballentine

Andrew Jolly-Ballantine

Associate Professor-in-Residence &
Undergraduate Program Coordinator


Office
: AUST 432
Phone: (860) 486-2579
john-andrew.ballantine@uconn.edu

Dr. Weidong Li

Weidong Li

Research Professor


Office
: AUST 426
Phone: (860) 486-6977
weidong.li@uconn.edu

Aki Machimi

Akihiko Michimi

Adjunct Professor


Office
: AUST 423
akihiko.michimi@uconn.edu

Richard Mrozinski

Richard Mrozinski

GIS Instructor/Lab Manager &
GIS Certificate Program Coordinator


Office
: AUST 429
Phone: (860) 486-3788
mrozinski@uconn.edu

Dr. William Ouimet (150)

William Ouimet

Associate Professor


Office
: AUST 430
Phone: (860) 486-3322
william.ouimet@uconn.edu

Dr. Anji Seth

Anji Seth

Professor &
Graduate Program Coordinator


Office
: AUST 427
Phone: (860) 486-3204
anji.seth@uconn.edu

Research Website

Dr. Jeanne Thibeault (150)

Jeanne Thibeault

Adjunct Professor


Office
: AUST 426
Phone: (860) 486-6977
jeanne.thibeault@uconn.edu

Dr. Nathaniel Trumbull

Nathaniel Trumbull

Associate Professor

Office: Avery Point campus
Phone: (860) 405-9272
nathaniel.trumbull@uconn.edu

Yanning Wei

Yanning Wei

Visiting Assistant Professor


Office
: AUST 421
Phone: (860) 486-0374
yanning.wei@uconn.edu

Dr. Dan Weiner (150)

Daniel Weiner

Professor &
Vice President of Global Affairs


Office
: John W Rowe Center
dan.weiner@uconn.edu

Dr. Chuarong Zhang

Chuanrong (Cindy) Zhang

Professor & Department Head

 

Office: AUST 422B
Phone: (860) 486-3656
cindy.zhang@uconn.edu

Personal Website

Shuowei Zhang

Shuowei Zhang

Visiting Assistant Professor


Office: AUST 421
Phone: (860) 486-0374
shuowei.zhang@uconn.edu

Visiting Scholars

Barry Zellen

Visiting Research Scholar

 

barry.zellen@uconn.edu

 

Huicong Jia

Institute of Remote Sensing and Digital Earth
Chinese Academy of Sciences

 

Associate Professor
jiahc@radi.ac.cn

Junfeng Kang

Jiangxi University of Science and Technology

 

Associate Professor
zkjfll@163.com

Shijin Qu

China University of Geosciences

 

Visiting PhD student
qusj903@126.com

Junfeng Tian

Jilin University

 

Visiting PhD student
tianjf135@nenu.edu.cn

Mengxue Wan

Institute of Soil Science
Chinese Academy of Sciences

 

Visiting PhD student
mxwan@issas.ac.cn

Faculty Emeritus

Dr. William Berentsen (150)

William Berentsen

Professor Emeritus

william.berentsen@uconn.edu

Dr. Robert Cromley

Robert Cromley

Professor Emeritus

robert.cromley@uconn.edu

Dr. Peter Halvorson

Peter Halvorson

Professor Emeritus

peter.halvorson@uconn.edu

 Dr. Jeffrey Osleeb

Jeffrey Osleeb

Professor Emeritus

jeffrey.osleeb@uconn.edu