Geography Faculty & Staff

Dr. Carol Atkinson-Palombo

Carol Atkinson-Palombo

Associate Professor &
Director of Environmental Studies


Office
:
AUST 424
Phone: (860) 486-3023
carol.atkinson-palombo@uconn.edu

Dr. William Berentsen (150)

William Berentsen

Professor


Office
: AUST 431
Phone: (860) 486-3664
william.berentsen@uconn.edu

Stephanie Beron

Stephanie Beron

Program Assistant


Office
: AUST 422
Phone: (860) 486-3656
stephanie.beron@uconn.edu

MarkBoyer-150

Mark Boyer

Distinguished Professor


Office
: 110 Hall Dorm
Phone: (860) 486-7198
mark.boyer@uconn.edu

AmyBurnicki

Amy Burnicki

Assistant Professor-in-Residence


Office
: Castleman Building, rm 326
Phone: (860) 486-2340
amy.burnicki@uconn.edu

Dr. Timothy Byrne

Timothy Byrne

Professor


Office
: Beach Hall 230
Phone: (860) 486-8144
tim.byrne@uconn.edu

Dr. Thomas Cooke (150)

Thomas Cooke

Professor


Office
: AUST 437
Phone: (860) 486-1769
thomas.cooke@uconn.edu

DebanujDasGupta-150

Debanuj DasGupta

Assistant Professor


Office
: AUST 433
Phone: (860) 486-5952
debanuj.dasgupta@uconn.edu

Dr. Heidi Dierrsen

Heidi Dierssen

Professor


Office
: Avery Point campus
Phone: (860) 405-9239
heidi.dierssen@uconn.edu

Dr. Kenneth Foote

Kenneth Foote

Professor &
Department Head


Office
: AUST 422b
Phone: (860) 486-3656
ken.foote@uconn.edu

JulieFosdick-150

Julie Fosdick

Assistant Professor


Office
: 235 Beach Hall
Phone: (860) 486-1395
julie.fosdick@uconn.edu

Dr. Debs Ghosh (150)

Debarchana Ghosh

Associate Professor


Office
: AUST 438
Phone: (860) 486-4292
debarchana.ghosh@uconn.edu

DeanHanink-150

Dean Hanink

Professor &
Graduate Program Coordinator


Office
: AUST 436
Phone: (860) 486-2420
dean.hanink@uconn.edu

Dr. Andy Jolly-Ballentine

Andrew Jolly-Ballantine

Associate Professor-in-Residence &
Undergraduate Program Coordinator


Office
: AUST 432
Phone: (860) 486-2579
john-andrew.ballantine@uconn.edu

Dr. Weidong Li

Weidong Li

Research Professor


Office
: AUST 426
Phone: (860) 486-6977
weidong.li@uconn.edu

Richard Mrozinski

Richard Mrozinski

GIS Instructor/Lab Manager &
GIS Certificate Program Coordinator


Office
: AUST 429
Phone: (860) 486-3788
mrozinski@uconn.edu

Dr. William Ouimet (150)

William Ouimet

Assistant Professor


Office
: AUST 430
Phone: (860) 486-3322
william.ouimet@uconn.edu

LisaParkBoush

Lisa Park Boush

Professor &
Director of the Center for Integrative Geosciences


Phone
: (860) 486-4432
lisa.park_boush@uconn.edu

Dr. Anji Seth

Anji Seth

Professor


Office
: AUST 427
Phone: (860) 486-3204
anji.seth@uconn.edu

Research Website

Scott Stephenson

Scott Stephenson

Assistant Professor


Office
: AUST 421
Phone: (860) 486-0374
stephenson@uconn.edu

Clay Tabor

Assistant Professor


clay.tabor@uconn.edu

Dr. Jeanne Thibeault (150)

Jeanne Thibeault

Postdoctoral Research Fellow


Office
: AUST 426
Phone: (860) 486-6977
jeanne.thibeault@uconn.edu

Dr. Nathaniel Trumbull

Nathaniel Trumbull

Associate Professor

 

Office: Avery Point campus
Phone: (860) 405-9272
nathaniel.trumbull@uconn.edu

NataliaVorotyntseva

Natalia Vorotyntseva

Postdoctoral Research Fellow


Office
: AUST 423B
natalia.vorotyntseva@uconn.edu

Dr. Dan Weiner (150)

Daniel Weiner

Professor &
Vice President of Global Affairs


Office
: John W Rowe Center
dan.weiner@uconn.edu

Dr. Chuarong Zhang

Chuanrong (Cindy) Zhang

Professor


Office
: AUST 425
Phone: (860) 486-2610
cindy.zhang@uconn.edu

Personal Website

   

Visiting Scholars

   

Faculty Emeritus

Dr. Robert Cromley

Robert Cromley

Professor Emeritus

robert.cromley@uconn.edu

Dr. Peter Halvorson

Peter Halvorson

Professor Emeritus

peter.halvorson@uconn.edu

 Dr. Jeffrey Osleeb

Jeffrey Osleeb

Professor Emeritus

jeffrey.osleeb@uconn.edu